Elektrokeramik
Sonneberg GmbH

With 250 employees, we produce up to 5000 tons
of high- and medium-voltage porcelain per year on modern facilities.

More info

Elektrokeramik
Sonneberg GmbH

With 250 employees, we produce up to 5000 tons
of high- and medium-voltage porcelain per year on modern facilities.

More info

About Us

More than 130 years of
tradition

PPC EKS is one of German leaders of porcelain insulators production, located in Sonneberg, Thuringia. It is a member of the PPC Insulators Group operating worldwide, with manufacturing plants in Europa,Brazil and Asia. Established in 1887, PPC EKS has a long history of technical leadership with the most advanced insulation solutions.

  • It’s manufacturing location was built between 1958 and 1963 producing porcelain insulators via conventional processes.
  • Today, 250 employees is producing on the modern facilities up to 5000 tons of high and medium voltage porcelain per year.
  • As a centre of excellence for plastic production process of big hollow insulators, long rods, station posts, PPC EKS is serving global market with tailor-maid solutions, specializing in the most challenging insulator designs.
  • Since May 1993, Elektrokeramik Sonneberg has been certified according to DIN ISO 9001 and since 2015 an energy management system (EnMS) in accordance with ISO 50001has been maintained.

More info

Job offers

The employer

Elektrokeramik Sonneberg GmbH (EKS GmbH) is a member of the globally operating PPC Insulators Group. We develop, produce and distribute high and extra-high voltage insulators for application voltages up to 1000 kV. We have more than 130 years of experience in the manufacture of insulators. Our innovative strength, absolute customer orientation and strong quality awareness ensure our success and make us one of the market leaders in our segment in Europe.

Latest job offers

Elektrokeramik
Sonneberg GmbH

Wir produzieren mit 250 Beschäftigten auf modernen Anlagen bis
zu 5000t Hoch- und Mittelspannungsporzellan im Jahr.

Mehr Informationen

Elektrokeramik
Sonneberg GmbH

Wir produzieren mit 250 Beschäftigten auf modernen Anlagen bis
zu 5000t Hoch- und Mittelspannungsporzellan im Jahr.

Mehr Informationen

Über uns

Über 130-jährigen
Tradition

PPC EKS ist eine der führenden Deutschen Isolatoren Herrsteller mit Sitz in Sonneberg, Thüringen. Sie ist Mitglied der weltweit tätigen PPC Insulators Group mit Produktionsstätten in Europa, Brasilien und Asien. PPC EKS wurde 1887 gegründet und ist seit langem technisch führend bei Isolatoren Herrstellung.

  • Der Produktionsstandort wurde zwischen 1958 und 1963 erbaut und produziert Porzellanisolatoren nach dem nass keramischen Verfahren.
  • Heute produzieren mit 250 Mitarbeiter auf den modernen Anlagen bis zu 5000 Tonnen Hoch- und Mittelspannungsporzellan pro Jahr.
  • Als Kompetenzzentrum für den nass Linien Fertigungsprocess von großen Hohlisolatoren, Langstab und Stützisolatoren bedient PPC EKS den Weltmarkt mit maßgeschneiderten Lösungen, die sich auf die anspruchsvollsten Isolatorkonstruktionen spezialisiert haben.
  • Seit Mai 1993 ist die Elektrokeramik Sonneberg nach DIN ISO 9001 zertifiziert und seit 2015 wird ein Energiemanagementsystem (EnMS) nach ISO 50001 unterhalten.

Mehr Informationen

Stellenangebote

Der Arbeitgeber

Die Elektrokeramik Sonneberg GmbH (EKS GmbH) ist ein Unternehmen der weltweit agierenden PPC-Insulators-Gruppe. Wir entwickeln, produzieren und vertreiben Hoch- und Höchstspannungsisolatoren für Einsatzspannungen bis 1000 kV. Wir verfügen über eine mehr als 130-jährige Erfahrung in der Herstellung von Isolatoren. Durch Innovationskraft, absolute Kundenorientierung und starkes Qualitätsbewusstsein sichern wir unseren Erfolg und gehören in unserem Segment zu den marktführenden Unternehmen in Europa.

Aktuelle Stellenangebote